Levels of Hospice Care

Community Healthcare of Texas understands that each patient will have different needs throughout the course of their illness. We offer four levels of hospice care to meet the individual needs of you and your loved ones: routine home care, respite care, continuous care, and inpatient care.

You may move in and out of each level of care as your needs change. The Community Healthcare of Texas hospice care team will work together to determine the best level of care for you and your family.

Routine Home Care 

Routine home care is provided wherever you call home and is based on an individualized plan designed to meet the unique needs of you and your family. Medications, medical equipment, and medical supplies are provided to manage your illness.

Respite Care

Sometimes, care for the caregiver is needed. Caring for a loved one with a terminal illness can be difficult on many levels – physically and emotionally. There may be times when a caregiver needs to step away for a short period to recharge. Community Healthcare of Texas offers short-term respite care in our Hospice House at Huguley or one of our contracted facilities as space is available.

Continuous Care

Continuous care is provided by a full-time care team wherever you call home. This type of care is for the relief and control of your acute pain and a symptom crisis. 

Inpatient Care 

Inpatient care is transitional care for acute pain and symptom management, provided in our Hospice House at Huguley or one of our contracted facilities.

A diagnosis of a life-limiting illness may leave you feeling overwhelmed. Community Healthcare of Texas is your partner in navigating the many options available for you and your family. Call us today at 800.958.4942.